Overblog Suivre ce blog
Editer l'article Administration Créer mon blog

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/QWCdKwE--eI/0.jpgThe Babys were a British rock group best known for their songs "Isn't It Time," and "Every Time I Think of You." Both songs were composed by Jack Conrad and Ray Kennedy, and reached #13 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart in the late 1970s. The 1976–1978 Babys line-up consisted of keyboard player/guitarist Michael Corby, vocalist John Waite, drummer Tony Brock and guitarist Wally Stocker.

After Corby was unexpectedly sacked by Chrysalis in August 1978, a replacement was sought and the company brought in two musicians to replace the co-founder: Jonathan Cain on keyboards and Ricky Phillips to play bass. From 1979 until the final breakup in 1981, The Babys line-up consisted of vocalist Waite, drummer Brock, bassist Phillips, guitarist Stocker, and keyboardist Cain. The Babys Archives makes a very strong case against the name being used after the charismatic Corby and Millar were sacked, as the original contract clearly has Corby as a member and never lists Cain and Phillips. Corby commissioned The Babys Archives a number of years ago to correct a number of misconceptions about the origins of the group.

 Ajoutée par le 15 nov. 2008


Tag(s) : #1977-78

Partager cet article

Repost 0